FRONT of HOUSE — August 2012
Change Language:
NSCA Board of Directors Elects President

CEDAR RAPIDS, IA — The NSCA Board of Directors elected a new executive committee in June, during its annual member meeting at the 2012 InfoComm show. Ingolf de Jong, president and principal partner of General Communications, Inc. has been elected the new President of the NSCA Board of Directors through June 2014.

New officers of the NSCA Board of Directors include Kelly McCarthy, president of Genesis Integration, Inc. — Vice- President; Ray Bailey, president of Lone Star Communications, Inc. — Secretary; Michael Hester, founder and managing partner of Beacon Communications, LLC — Treasurer.

The membership also elected board members, including Jim Huber, director of sales & marketing, NOR-COM Inc.; Josh Shanahan, president, Sport View Technologies (SVT); and Ron Prier, owner and CEO, RPAV.

Ingolf takes over for Ron Pusey, president and CEO of Communications Specialists, Inc., who will now be immediate past president of the Board. Longtime board member and past president Andy Musci was also recognized for his dedication and service on the NSCA board during the NSCA member meeting held during InfoComm 2012.